Before canceling your membership, please make sure you agree with the points below:
- You cannot cancel your membership when you are under contract with job(s).
- You will lose your unpaid rewards in your account will disappear when you cancel your membership. Make sure the payout of your rewards has been completed before cancellation. *If you cancel your membership before the completion of payout, your rewards may not be paid.
- Work products, such as translation delivered upon request from a client, shall remain in the ownership of the client after your membership cancellation.
- To cancel your membership, the account password is required. If you have forgotten the password, please reset it beforehand.
Here are the steps to delete your Conyac user account:
1. Go to "My Settings" from the pull-down menu under your username in the top right-hand side of your browser.
2. Click on the "Send Account Cancellation Email" button.
3. Check your email. You should receive an email about "Canceling Membership."
4. Click the URL in the cancellation mail.
Your password is required to delete your account. If you have forgotten your password, you will need first to reset it before you can proceed with deleting your account.
- Any reward points in your Conyac balance will be deleted when you cancel your account.
- Any completed work will remain saved in the Conyac database since the ownership belongs to the respective clients.